Stirrup Socks

I always have a pair of socks in my purse for my RE office visits. The stirrup feet thingys aren’t covered with anything at my office, so you put your feet directly on ice cold metal. I rarely wear socks to work, which is where I’m always coming from to my appointments. So, I carry a pair of socks in my purse and then slip them on while I’m slipping the clothes ‘from the waist down’ off for my scan ultrasounds. Does anyone else do this or do your clinic’s stirrups have booties?

Stirrup Socks

5 thoughts on “Stirrup Socks

  1. The clinic I go to has the booties in some and other are just metal. But I always dress accordingly or bring a pair of socks as well! I know they clean down the actual beds and things but how many of them think to clean down the stirrups?

  2. In NZ you don’t actually even use stirrups. Every time I go, I scoot to the end of the table waiting for them and the doc always tells me to scoot up and makes some kind of joke about “those damn Americans” doing things the difficult way. 🙂

Leave a comment